Jump to content


Dublin Airport Authority

U15 Hurlers B Shield Winners

U15 Hurlers B Shield Winners

Posted October 20, 2016

Last weekend our brilliant U-15 hurlers won the U15 B Shield beating Oliver Plunketts 3-14 to 2-09. Having only being promoted from division 3 last year, makes this win all the sweeter, a fantastic achievement.

Playing against the wind in the first half, Mearnog took control building up an early lead and went in at the half time break up by 1 point. Plunketts started the second half stronger and soon went into a 2 point lead. Great defending and a never say die spirit, saw the Mearnog boys storm back with a magnificent final quarter to run out worthy winners. Team captain Eoin Kelly proudly accepted the trophy on behalf of the team.

Bobby Smith, James O’Connell, Jack Quinn, Mark O’Callaghan, Alex Greer,Eoin Kelly,Mark Liston, Jack Keogh, Adam Hughes, Josh Philips, Fintan Radford McGovern,Tom Cosgrove, Luke McCurtin, Zach McCartney, Stephen McCudden, Rory O’Loughlin, Charlie Cosgrove, Conor Archer, David Ryan, Jack Irwin

Conor Kavanagh, Gilda Smith
Trainers: Gar O’Driscoll, Shane Warren, Dylan Kilbride

Recent News

View all News stories →